What are the benefits of joining Tri-State?

  1. You become part of the decision making process.
  2. You get a place in line for the water supply that will eventually flow.
  3. You strengthen our regional response to the need for long-term, abundant, quality water supply.

A long-term water supply is vital to the health and development of any single community and our region as a whole. A regional water source is the most viable alternative to create that supply, and prevents competition for the same water through a cooperative approach. Tri State is the vehicle through which that regional source–and our future–will be determined. Membership allows you a seat at the table and a share of the water supply that will eventually flow.

It’s always better to be a part of the decision making process than to let others make decisions which will surely have an impact on your community as time passes and the regional demand for water increases. Those communities who become members of Tri-State are in a position to make key decisions which could set the foundation for water availability for the next 50+ years.

For membership form, click: Tri-State Water Membership Application 1 1 11

If you would like more information about Tri-State Water Resource Coalition please contact:

Gail Melgren
Executive Director, Tri-State Water Resource Coalition
P. O. Box 3671
Springfield, MO 65808
(417) 766-9499

Current Members

Carthage Water & Electric, represented by Chuck Bryan

City of Branson, represented by Mike Ray

City of Cassville, represented by Steve Walensky

City of Joplin, represented by David Hertzberg

City of Lamar, represented by Lyn Calton

City of Monett, represented by Skip Schaller

City of Mt. Vernon, represented by Gene Stanton

City of Nixa, represented by Brian Bingle

City of Springfield, represented by Steve Meyer

City of Webb City, represented by Carl Francis

City Utilities of Springfield, represented by Roddy Rogers

Empire District Electric Company, represented by Kyle Slagle

Greene County, represented by Kevin Barnes

Jasper County, represented by John Bartosh

Missouri-American Water Company, represented by Matt Barnhart

Stone County, represented by Dennis Woods

Comments are closed.